Paint… I didn’t even know it still existed!

Sooo Bloggers,

When I began my prac and mentioned to my Mentor teacher that I needed to use ICT in my lesson plans she was extremely excited…. Not because I was going to teacher her things about technology (which I have done so too…. haha), but because as part of their English assessment they need to use a software and have the children draw a picture of the Rainbow Fish. It was suggested to them to use Paint, so they asked me to design a lesson that will show the children the many options that they can use on Paint, and then get them to design/draw their idea of the rainbow fish. For obvious reasons I haven’t used Paint for a good 15 years, so I had to go home and use my boyfriends laptop (because I use a Mac, which doesn’t have Paint) and teach myself how to use Paint again. What an awesome assessment piece

The lesson is being done tomorrow, so I will keep you all posted!

Paint fan

Leave a Reply

